Complex analysis: in the spirit of Lipman Bers / Rubi E. Rodriguez, Irwin Kra, Jane P. Gilman

By: Rodríguez, Rubí EContributor(s): Bers, Lipman | Kra, Irwin | Gilman, JaneMaterial type: TextTextLanguage: English Publisher: New York : Springer Science+Business Media, 2013Edition: 2a. edDescription: XVIII, 306 p.: il., gráficas ; 24 cmISBN: 9781441973221; 1441973222; 9781441973238Subject(s): FUNCIONES DE VARIABLE COMPLEJA | ANÁLISIS MATEMÁTICODDC classification: 517.8 Summary: The authors’ aim here is to present a precise and concise treatment of those parts of complex analysis that should be familiar to every research mathematician. They follow a path in the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers by dedicating the book to a very precise goal: the statement and proof of the Fundamental Theorem for functions of one complex variable. They discuss the many equivalent ways of understanding the concept of analyticity, and offer a leisure exploration of interesting consequences and applications. Readers should have had undergraduate courses in advanced calculus, linear algebra, and some abstract algebra. No background in complex analysis is required.
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Vol info Copy number Status Date due Barcode Item holds
LIBRO - MATERIAL GENERAL LIBRO - MATERIAL GENERAL Biblioteca Jorge Álvarez Lleras
Fondo general
Colección General 517.8 R696c (Browse shelf) Ej. 1 1 Available 027248
Total holds: 0
Browsing Biblioteca Jorge Álvarez Lleras shelves, Shelving location: Fondo general, Collection: Colección General Close shelf browser
516.2 B719n Non-Euclidean geometry : 516.362 H873f A first course in differential geometry / 516.9 E77g Geometría fractal : 517.8 R696c Complex analysis: 518.1 N353f 5a ed. Foundations of algorithms / 519.1 O131t Teoría de la probabilidad / 519.2 B851mo Modelado y análisis de sistemas y procesos estocásticos:

Incluye referencias bibliográficas

The authors’ aim here is to present a precise and concise treatment of those parts of complex analysis that should be familiar to every research mathematician. They follow a path in the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers by dedicating the book to a very precise goal: the statement and proof of the Fundamental Theorem for functions of one complex variable. They discuss the many equivalent ways of understanding the concept of analyticity, and offer a leisure exploration of interesting consequences and applications. Readers should have had undergraduate courses in advanced calculus, linear algebra, and some abstract algebra. No background in complex analysis is required.

There are no comments on this title.

to post a comment.

Click on an image to view it in the image viewer